917 #118
EAN: 9005216009176

Kirstie Elen

  • Description
  • More Details
New Beginnings

 .

............

 

...............

 The young violinist and composer Kirstie Elen has made it one of her major aims in life to show that the violin is extraordinarily versatile. She already wrote her final paper for school on the topic “Violin Goes Rock.” Producing her own music had long been one of her innermost dreams in life. She finished composing her first album in the flow of a single month last year and it shows without a doubt that the violin is much more than a classical instrument.

In her music, the unique sound of the violin harmonises with deep bases and captivating rhythms. Opposites attract each other like day and night. In these opposites and their drawing powers, the classical instrument unifies with modern genres, low sounds match high ones, and fast percussion fits together with gentle legatos.

Kirstie is inspired by all the music she listens to in her day-to-day life – and its genres range from dubstep and electronic via pop all the way to trailer- and film music. Her constant exemplars are artists like Lindsey Stirling or Hans Zimmer, but also bands like Linkin Park and Fireflight. It is these artists who manage to let their music speak directly to the heart and who let these contrasts of light and darkness seem bittersweet.

For these reasons, “New Beginnings” is an album with most diverse tones, born within beautiful, but also within hard moments of life. Music and her violin, Elena, have always been Kirstie’s best friends and constant companions. They were there when she felt like the happiest person on earth, but also when she was thoroughly devastated, and they helped her to materialise these experiences. Therefore, “New Beginnings” is not just a career-related new beginning; it also mirrors the constant necessity in life to repeatedly start anew.

917 #118
EAN: 9005216009176

Kirstie Elen

  • Beschreibung
  • Mehr Details ...
New Beginnings

 .

............

 

...............

Dass die Geige nicht nur vielsaitig, sondern auch vielseitig ist: das zu zeigen hat sich die junge Geigerin und Komponistin Kirstie Elen zur Lebensaufgabe gemacht. Schon ihre Abschlussarbeit im Gymnasium schrieb sie unter dem Titel „Violin Goes Rock“. Ihre eigene Musik zu produzieren war schon lange einer ihrer sehnlichsten Wünsche. Ihr Debütalbum, das sie nun im vergangenen Jahr innerhalb eines Monats fertig stellte, demonstriert, dass die Geige viel mehr ist, als nur ein klassisches Instrument.

Der einzigartige, klare Klang der Violine harmoniert in ihrer Musik mit tiefen Bässen und mitreißenden Rhythmen. Gegensätze ziehen sich an wie Licht und Dunkel – im Besonderen passt daher das klassische Instrument zu modernen Genres, tiefe Klänge zu hohen Tönen, schnelle Percussion zu sanftem Legato.

Inspiriert wird Kirstie von all der Musik, die sie selber gerne im Alltag hört – und deren Genres reichen von Dubstep und Electronic über Pop bis hin zur Trailer- und Filmmusik. Ihre konstanten Vorbilder sind Künstler wie Lindsey Stirling oder Hans Zimmer, aber auch Bands wie Linkin Park und Fireflight. Es sind diese Künstler, die es schaffen, ihre Musik direkt zum Herzen sprechen zu lassen und ebendiese Gegenteile von Düsternis und Licht bittersüß darzustellen.

„New Beginnings“ ist daher ein Album mit den verschiedensten Klängen, geboren in schönen und auch schweren Momenten des Lebens. Musik und ihre Geige, Elena, sind und bleiben Kirsties beste Freunde und konstante Begleiter, die mit ihr durch Dick und Dünn gehen und diese Erlebnisse materialisieren. Somit ist „New Beginnings“ nicht nur ein karrierebezogener Neuanfang, sondern spiegelt auch die konstante Notwendigkeit wider, im Leben immer wieder neu zu beginnen.