808 #110
EAN: 9005216008087

Nathalie Brun

  • Description
  • More Details
Französische Versuchung - Tentation

 

 

Nathalie Brun is a charismatic, canadian born, Austria-based vocalist, recognized for her multifarious voice.  She has the ability to bring so much emotion, warmth and passion to her audiences, and therefore moves    - both in terms of artistic expression as well as vocally - with brilliant ease.



Brun’s first album finds the artist offering a collection of swinging French classics, chansons, and songs from her native Québec. All that with a hint of jazz embedded in refreshing acoustic arrangements.


Although polyglot, the singer chose French for her first album: „Shakespeare said: „Music is the language of love““ and people say „French is the language of love“, so I just took the best of both worlds!“ says the singer. She continues: „I grew up with these songs. Some of them are well-known jazz standards and evergreens, but most people don’t know they were originally french. So it’s back to the roots „

 

Lineup:
Helmar Hill (Akkordeon und Arrangements),
Kurt Erlmoser (Gitarre und Backing Vocals),
Christian Steiner (Kontrabass)
Axl Scheutz (Percussion)

808 #110
EAN: 9005216008087

Nathalie Brun

  • Beschreibung
  • Mehr Details ...
Französische Versuchung - Tentation

 

 

Nathalie Brun ist eine charismatische, kanadische, in Österreich lebende Sängerin, die für ihre vielfältige Stimme bekannt ist. Sie hat die Fähigkeit, so viel Emotionen, Herzenswärme und Leidenschaft an ihr Publikum heran zu bringen, und bewegt sich dabei – sowohl was den künstlerischen Ausdruck betrifft als auch gesangstechnisch  - mit brillanter Leichtigkeit.

Brun‘s erstes Album bietet eine Sammlung von swingenden französischen Klassikern, Chansons und Lieder aus ihrer Heimat Québec. All das mit einem Hauch von Jazz, eingebettet in erfrischenden akustischen Arrangements.

Obwohl polyglotte, die Sängerin wählte Französisch für ihr erstes Album.  "Shakespeare sagte:" Musik ist die Sprache der Liebe!“ und die Leute sagen Französisch sei die Sprache der Liebe. Also habe ich das Beste aus beiden Welten vereint!“ sagt der Sängerin. Sie fährt fort: "Ich wuchs mit diesen Songs auf. Einige von ihnen sind bekannt Jazz-Standards und Evergreens, aber die meisten Leute nicht wissen, sie waren ursprünglich Französisch. Es ist also zurück zum Ursprung. "

Lineup:
Helmar Hill (Akkordeon und Arrangements),
Kurt Erlmoser (Gitarre und Backing Vocals),
Christian Steiner (Kontrabass)
Axl Scheutz (Percussion)