785 #119
EAN: 9005216007851

Christian Bakanic's Trio Infernal

  • Description
  • More Details
Kilombo

 

        

Christian Bakanic’s Trio Infernal – Kilombo

Starting out as the rhythm section of the band Beefólk, the time eventually came for the ardent musicians of Chrstian Bakanic’s Trio Infernal to break new ground.

A well-attuned working band, they torch popular clichés ablaze, for Christian Bakanic, Christian Wendt, and Jörg Haberl have little in common with a classical accordion trio. They act as ambassadors between the soundscapes of jazz, tango, and modern grooves from the club scene, like house and drum’n’bass, where they seek to find common ground rather than cross borders between the styles.

These three three top-class musicians present a vibrantly vivid sound experience that overcomes accustomed styles and abolishes borders – music that is full of freedom, passion, virtuosity, and imagination.

Lineup:
Christian Bakanic: Akkordeon, Keyboard, Percussion
Christian Wendt: Bass
Jörg Haberl: Drums

Christian Bakanic, an Austrian accordionist and composer, studied folk music at the Johann Joseph Fux conservatory in Graz, classical accordion at Graz University of Arts and has already made his mark as a jazz musician in Austria. His musical approaches and experiences blend subtly in his compositions and combine the complex spontaneity of jazz, the temperamental passion of Tango Nuevo, and the disciplined momentum of European classicism with multifaceted traditions of European folk music.

The essence of Christian Bakanic’s work is the steady motion, the continuous exchange, and not least the exciting search for new potentials. Curiosity and passion fuel his creative engine, whilst he convinces an audience with authenticity and virtuosity.

785 #119
EAN: 9005216007851

Christian Bakanic's Trio Infernal

  • Beschreibung
  • Mehr Details ...
Kilombo

 

        

Christian Bakanic’s Trio Infernal – Kilombo

Entstanden aus der Rhythmusgruppe der Band Beefólk, gilt es für die virtuosen Musiker des Christian Bakanic’s Trio Infernal neue Wege zu beschreiten.

Als eingespielte Working Band lassen sie die Klischees dabei nur so lodern, denn mit einem klassischen Akkordeon Trio haben Christian Bakanic, Christian Wendt und Jörg Haberl nicht viel gemeinsam.

Sie sind Botschafter zwischen den Klangwelten von Jazz, Tango und modernen Grooves der Club-Szene wie House und Drum’n’Bass. Dabei sehen sie sich nicht als Grenzgänger sondern als Brückenbauer zwischen den Stilen. Als

Resultat präsentieren die drei hochkarätigen Musiker ein vibrierend lebendiges Klangergebnis, das gewohnte Stile durchbricht und Grenzen aufhebt - Musik reich an Freiheit, Leidenschaft, Virtuosität und Ideenreichtum.

Lineup:
Christian Bakanic: Akkordeon, Keyboard, Percussion
Christian Wendt: Bass
Jörg Haberl: Drums

Christian Bakanic, österreichischer Akkordeonist und Komponist, studierte Volksmusik am Johann Joseph Fux Konservatorium in Graz, klassisches Akkordeon auf der Musikuniversität und hat sich als Jazzmusiker in Österreich bereits einen Namen gemacht. Seine musikalischen Zugänge und Erfahrungen vermischen sich auf subtile Weise in seinen Kompositionen und verbinden die komplexe Spontaneität des Jazz, die temperamentvolle Leidenschaft des Tango Nuevo, das disziplinierte Moment der Klassik mit vielschichtigen Traditionen europäischer Volksmusik.

Die Quintessenz von Christian Bakanics Arbeit ist die stete Bewegung, der immerwährende Austausch und nicht zuletzt die spannende Suche nach neuen Möglichkeiten. Mit Neugier und Leidenschaft befeuert er seinen kreativen Motor, während er seine Hörer mit Authentizität und Virtuosität überzeugt.